CIC’s Christopher Columbus Banquet 2017

Perhaps the most poignant moment of the evening came when Ramon was given a toast of congratulations by the adult children of his best male friends now deceased. As the story unfolded the 250 attendees were absolutely engrossed as the spokespersons raised their glasses in a toast. Only Ramon Benedetti and Danny Iacobucci continue to represent the original group dubbed The Pals Club. Applauding the CIC’s selection of Ramon Benedetti as Italo-Canadian of the Year were five former recipients of the award in attendance at Saturday’s festive occasion; Hon. Dolores Holmes-1975, Edward (Ted) Osborn-1982, Antonio (Tony) Visocchi-2001, Ray Culos-2005 and Mike Moscone-2015. (Ray CULOS, Photo Tim Molito)



Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:


Stai commentando usando il tuo account Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Connessione a %s...